.NEXT conference .NEXT conference NUTANIZ bt-play Cloud circle-stripes Circle Stripes l-cloud-button-right


The .NEXT Award program recognizes IT leaders who are transforming their organizations with innovative ideas and technology. They are visionaries. Leaders. Disruptors. People of passion. And they have the ambition, drive, and talent to elevate IT to focus on the business.

2020 Customer Award Judges

Virginia Gambale

Technology Leader,
Board Director, Investor

Karl Miatke

Solution Architect,
COUNTRY Financial
"These awards are a great platform for recognizing the IT visionaries who are blazing new trails at their organizations"

Program Benefits

The top three finalists in each award category will receive 2 nights hotel accommodations and a complimentary .NEXT conference pass. Awards will be presented by our panel of esteemed judges on the main stage in front of an audience of 8000+ IT professionals and industry evangelists.


We’ll be opening the call for nominations on Friday, November 22nd. Nominations will be accepted through Friday, April 24th. Finalists will be revealed on Wednesday, May 27th and winners will be announced on main stage during the .NEXT Conference.

2020 Award Categories

Cloud Trailblazer Award - Individual

This award recognizes a senior executive (CIO or VP-level) who has demonstrated excellence in technology leadership through innovation in his or her datacenter strategy that has directly resulted in meaningful business impact to his or her organization. This senior executive is an innovator who inspires his or her IT team to challenge the status quo and embrace innovation in order to fuel the business, drive down costs, and reduce complexity—all while improving the overall productivity of the IT team.

Cloud Transformers Award - Team

The Cloud Transformers Award honors a team that has helped elevate and evolve their organization through innovation in the datacenter, with demonstrable resulting benefits in customer experience, operational savings, or increased availability and efficiency. This is the opportunity for a uniquely talented team to be recognized for their innovation, highlight their successful strategy, and share the ROI they’ve experienced as a result.

DevOps Rockstar Award - Team

Breaking down silos between Infrastructure, Ops and Development teams requires collaboration, insight, agility and supporting technology. This award honors those teams who are working together to accelerate the development and roll out of applications. These innovators have found efficient and effective ways to remove friction between teams and collaborate in the spirit of driving digital transformation.

.Heart Giving Back Award - Organization

As businesses embrace enterprise cloud in transforming their datacenters and positively impacting their organization, we also want to honor those companies that are simultaneously making a positive impact on their communities and the world. At Nutanix, we believe strongly in the power of diversity to contribute to innovation and satisfaction in the workplace. This award recognizes a socially responsible organization that has dedicated time, resources, and energy toward programs and diversity initiatives that fosters a passion for technology and education in everyone.

Criteria & Eligibility

The process for choosing the .NEXT award honorees is systematic and very competitive. We're looking for companies that are transforming their organizations with innovative ideas and challenging the status quo.

Submission Criteria

  • Nominations are open to senior IT management and IT team members.
  • Submissions must be approved by the nominee or nominated company.
  • Submissions must include customer contacts.
  • Finalists and winners will be publicly disclosed.


  • Nominees must be Nutanix customers.
  • Applicants are welcome from for-profit and not-for-profit organizations.
  • Applicants must present accomplishments related to the applicant’s current position.
  • Finalists are encouraged to attend the .NEXT Awards presentation in person.
  • Previous winners are ineligible to submit for the same category

2019 Europe

  • FBD Insurance
  • Jambopay
  • Warba Bank
  • Vodafone Group Services


  • Compass Group
  • HCA Healthcare
  • Mercedes-Benz Financial Services
  • Aetna

2018 Europe

  • Warba Bank
  • Richemont International
  • Cdiscount
  • Northern Trust


  • CRSA
  • Multi Commodity Exchange of India
  • The Home Depot
  • JetBlue Airways Corporation


  • CSC
  • State of Ohio, Department of Administrative services (DAS)
  • Tractor Supply Company
  • City of Plano


  • Bottomline Technologies
  • Langs Building Supplies
  • Cardlytics
  • US Pentagon
  • Empire Life
"It is inspiring to see such innovative work being carried out across a wide range of industries"

Catch up on all of the excitement on-demand

Watch On-Demand